More on PerformancePoint Announcement (SharePoint + PerformancePoint Services)


Earlier I mentioned changes to Microsoft PerformancePoint and SharePoint (https://sharepointkb.wordpress.com/2009/01/23/performancepoint-server-to-become-performancepoint-services-for-sharepoint-vnext/)

A few days ago I received notification of cancellation on PerformancePoint courses I was taking as well, so I figured for anyone with questions I recommend watching this video announcement from Microsoft about the change: http://download.microsoft.com/download/A/E/E/AEEE26CB-1536-4EC9-809E-536F6E49A1BB/Guy_Weismantel_BI_Announcement_MBR.wmv

It’s pretty simple and I won’t reiterate it here, but again I do think consolodation of BI services with SharePoint is great news. It needs to be easy to use, implement, and understand and reducing the complexity (of many products, and license schemas) will greatly improve adoption and integration of BI in our daily lives.

This impacts many of us, and will impact more in the future, but I think while it complicates the current situation for myself and others who have invested time and energy in the current 07 server product, I do believe that energy and time will help us get a leg up in the months to come.

Hope this helps,
Richard Harbridge

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

